Top 3 Best Sites for Movie Reviews: Save Your Money!

Want to see that big name movie coming out with all the famous actors in it? The plot looks bad, but Nicolas Cage is in it! So you go see the movie, and it’s terrible. You’re upset because you dropped $25 dollars on a date to see this movie. Then, you realize that there’s nothing more frustrating than wasting $10 of your hard earned money on a movie that you predicted within the first 10 minutes.

I know I don’t have that kind of money to spend at the over priced theaters. That’s why I rely on word of mouth, friends, and movie review sites.

My top 3 review sites:

Rotten Tomatoes

Rotten Tomatoes

Rotten Tomatoes is a public voting system, as well as a critics choice website for movie reviews. Anyone can go on to Rotten Tomatoes and do the “star rating” for any film. People can also send in critiques for everyone to read when they go to the page of the movie they are searching.

The reason why I love this site is because I have never had mixed feelings about a review. People are so brutally honest on this site, which makes the movie reviews authentic and true.

Metacritic

Metacritic

The thing that sets Metacritic away from Rotten Tomatoes is their way of organization and stats. While you are able to find accurate movie reviews and ratings, you are able to browse by genre of movie, new releases, coming soon movies, and the possibilities are endless.

Another cool thing about Metacritic is that you can compare different movies if you are stuck deciding on which one to watch. The stats and organization of this website are amazing.

Bad Movies

Bad Movies

Even though I love seeing wonderful pieces of art, I also enjoy terribly bad movies as well! Who doesn’t like to sit down to watch a movie that you can laugh at even though it’s sad, or figure out the whole plot within the opening scene, or cringe at the horrible acting? That is why I go to Bad Movies to find reviews on bad movies!

It’s not the flashiest website, but it does have a lot of content and reviews. It’s kind of hard to sift through all of the bad movies that have been made, but it’s so interesting that I’m drawn to this website. If I’m looking for a horribly made movie to brighten my day, I find out what’s the worst from this site.

This entry was posted in Movie Reviews, Top Lists and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 3 Best Sites for Movie Reviews: Save Your Money!

  1. Kevin D says:

    I love these sites! I really wanted to see Charlie St. Cloud and I used Rotten Tomatoes to see the reviews. The reviews weren’t good, and I agree. The movie wasn’t good, but it’s Zac Efron so I still give it a thumbs up! ❤

    • bowmanst says:

      Thanks for your insight, Kevin! I haven’t seen Charlie St. Cloud but you have intrigued me to see it! Is Zac Efron your favorite actor?

      • Kevin D says:

        YEEESSSS!!! I loved Seventeen Again! It was almost as good as High School Musical 3. He’s got the whole package. Good actor, great singer, and gorgeous face.

  2. Kevin D says:

    YEEESSSS!!! I loved Seventeen Again! It was almost as good as High School Musical 3. He’s got the whole package. Good actor, great singer, and gorgeous face.

Leave a Reply

